What happens when an author marks a story to be “shared”?Last Updated: August 08, 2018
The last step in before a user publishes a story is to indicate if they want to make it shareable online.
A story marked "Yes" for Sharable lets an admin know that the user thinks it would be great to post online. When a story is marked "No" for Sharable the admin knows that the user does not want it shared online.
After a story is approved for public sharing the following happens:
* Social sharing buttons are enabled on the story and anyone can share it.
* The author and people named in the story are notified that the story is approved to be shared.
* The story url is public and the page is indexed by search engines.
* The story gets promoted on your company's public GoodSeeker storyboard.